Our Faculty

 

Click on a teacher's name to be transferred to the class website or click on an email address to contact her!

Minette Gilbert, Kindergarten

magilbert@caddoschools.org
Minette Gilbert earned her Bachelor of Arts in Elementary and Special Education from Louisiana Tech University, where she also completed her Supervision of Student Teachers Certification.  At ULM she completed her Early Childhood/Kindergarten Endorsement and earned her Master of Education/Special Education Early Childhood at Texas A&M, Commerce, Texas.  She began teaching in 1988, coming to Eden Gardens in 2000 where she teaches kindergarten to her "busy bees."

Lana Gilliam, Kindergarten

lwgilliam@caddoschools.org

Lana Gilliam earned her degree in elementary and early childhood education from Ouachita Baptist University. She began teaching in 1975, and in 1978 joined the eagle's nest at Eden Gardens teaching her kindergarten "duckings." She holds a Supervision of Student Teachers Certificate.

Jennifer Minton, Kindergarten

jsminton@caddoschools.org

Jennifer Minton graduated from LSUS with her Bachelor of Arts degree in Elementary Education with Kindergarten certification, and she recently added Supervision of Student Teaching to her teaching certificate.  She began teaching in1995 and has been a kindergarten teacher at Eden Gardens since 2005. 

Cindy Harrison, Kindergarten

cgharrison@caddoschools.org

Cindy Harrison graduated from Baylor University with her BS in Elementary Education.  In addition she has her Supervision of Student Teachers Certificate.  Having begun her career in 1982 in early childhood, she has taught kindergarten at Eden Gardens since 1999. 

Becky Lary, First Grade

ralary@caddoschools.org

Becky Lary graduated from LSUS with a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education. She has taught in Caddo Parish since 1995, with most of those years teaching first grade. Mrs. Lary's became an Eden Gardens first grade teacher in 2005.

Brittany Lyman, First Grade

balyman@caddoschools.org

Brittany Lyman graduated from LSUS with a Bachelor's of Science Degree, then went on to add an Elementary Teaching Certificate.  This will be her third year teaching first grade, but her first year at Eden Gardens.

Kristin Crew Milligan, First Grade

kcmilligan@caddoschools.org

Kristin Crew Milligan graduated from LSU with a BS degree in Elementary Education and was awarded the Sallie Mae First Year Teacher Award for East Baton Rouge Parish in 1995. Over the years she has taught first, second, and third grades, including self contained gifted classes, special education inclusion classes, and seventh and eighth grade math.  She has taught first grade at Eden Gardens since 2007.

Tasha Richardson, First Grade

twrichardson@caddoschools.org

Tasha Richardson graduated from Centenary College in 2000 with her BS and in 2005 with her MA in Teaching.  She has taught in Caddo since 2000 and at Eden Gardens since 2006.  She currently teaches first grade.

Brandy Griffies, Second Grade

bmgriffies@caddoschools.org

Brandy Griffies is a graduate of Northwestern State University with a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education.  She has taught in Caddo Parish since 1997, mostly in second grade.  She is married and has one son.  Brandy is very excited to be a part of Eden Gardens!

Angela Hayes, Second Grade

alhayes@caddoschools.org

 

Colleen Wray, Second Grade

cmwray@caddoschools.org

Colleen Santos Wray earned a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education in 1987 and also completed coursework to be certified in Early Childhood Education.  In 2004 she earned National Board Certification.   She has been teaching second grade at Eden Gardens Elementary Magnet since 1993.  She supervises student teachers and is trained as an assessor/mentor for the Louisiana New Teacher Certification Program.  She plans and presents in-services for correlating the teaching of language and vocabulary with math problem solving skills and has had three grants funded to provide new technology and math materials for her classroom.  In addition to teaching second grade, Mrs. Wray has worked on the Yearbook Committee and sponsored the Fifth Grade Spirit Squad.

 

Stephanie Lopez, Third Grade

sllopez@caddoschools.org

Stephanie Lopez received her Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education from Louisiana State University in Shreveport.  She has taught in Caddo Parish since 2000 and teaches third grade Science/Social Studies at Eden Gardens.  Mrs. Lopez is married with 3 boys. 

Shawn Greer, Third Grade

jlgreer@caddoschools.org

Shawn Greer received a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education from the University of Louisiana at Monroe.  She has taught more than thirteen years.  She has been at Eden Gardens since 2005, and she teaches third grade ELA.

 

Morgan Negard, Third Grade

mrnegard@caddoschools.org  

Morgan Negard received her Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette in 2010. She has taught both 5th and 4th grade math and is currently the 3rd grade math teacher at Eden Gardens.

Shannon Wicklund, Fourth Grade

sbwicklund@caddoschools.org

Shannon Wicklund graduated in 1998 from Northwestern State University in Elementary Education.  She has taught at Eden Gardens since 2007.  She graduated with a Masters of Education in Curriculum and Instruction with a Gifted Emphasis, from LSU-S in June 2010. 

Deanna Wagner, Fourth Grade

dbwagner@caddoschools.org

Deanna Wagner received her degree from Louisiana State University in Shreveport.  She has taught fourth grade since 1997 and has been at Eden Gardens since 2006.  She will be teaching social studies and ELA this year.

Cathryn Hendrix, Fourth Grade 

mchendrix@caddoschools.org

Cathryn Hendrix graduated in 1994 from LSU-S with a degree in education.  She has taught second grade,deaf education, and fourth grade.  Though certified in deaf education, Cathryn believes her working with fourth graders in language arts and science is her true niche.  We welcomed her to the fourth grade at Eden Gardens in 2008!

Stacy Erwin, Fifth Grade

serwin@caddoschools.org

Stacy Erwin attended Northwestern State University and received her B.A. in Elementary Education.  She has taught in Caddo Parish since 1996 and has been at Eden Gardens since 1997 where she currently teaches fifth grade.

Charlotte Hinson, Fifth Grade

cahinson@caddoschools.org

Charlotte Hinson attended LSU Baton Rouge and LSU Shreveport, where she received her Bachelor's degree.  She received her Master's from Centenary.  She has taught since 1992 and has been at Eden Gardens since 2004.  She has also taught second and eighth grades in Nashville, San Diego, Bossier City, and Shreveport.

Jan Scott, Fifth Grade

janscott@caddoschools.org

Jan Scott graduated from Stephen F. Austin State University in Nacogdoches, Texas, with a Bachelors degree in Education and a double minor in math and English.  She has taught since 1998 and has been at Eden Gardens since 1999.  She teaches fifth grade math and reading/language arts.

Claire McDonald, Gateway (Gifted/Talented)

cwicker@caddoschools.org

Claire Wicker graduated from LSU with her Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education in 2011.  She has taught fourth grade math and second grade before coming to Eden Gardens.  Ms. Wicker is currently teaching K-1st and 4th-5th gifted/talented students.

Sherrie Gaddie, Gateway (Gifted/Talented)

slgaddie@caddoschools.org

Sherrie Gaddie graduated from Mississippi State University in 1990 with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education.  She received her Masters degree from Northwestern State University in 2007 with gifted/talented certification.  She has taught second and fourth grade, Discoveries, and Gateway. She will be teaching second and third grade Gateway at Eden Gardens.

Marylyn Cahn, Gateway (Gifted/Talented)

mcahn@caddoschools.org

Marylyn Cahn graduated from LSU with a B.S. in Special Education in 1985, received her Masters in Educational Technology and gifted certification from Northwestern State University in 2007, and completed Plus 30 Graduate hours.  She has taught Special Education mild-moderate in middle and elementary school, facilitated as a reading coach, and has been teaching gifted for 10 years.  She will be teaching K-1st, 4th and 5th grade gifted students this year at Eden Gardens.

Dinah Roach, Librarian

droach@caddoschools.org

Mrs. Roach received her Bachelor of Science in Education from Texas A&M University where she also completed her Kindergarten Certification, and she received her library certification from LSUS.  She has taught since 1992 and has been at Eden Gardens since 1998.  She taught fifth grade for five years, and has been the Eden Gardens librarian since 2003.

Gina Hahnel, Enrichment-Computer Lab

ghahnel@caddoschools.org

Gina Hahnel graduated from Southern Arkansas University with a Bachelor of Science in Education and a minor in Psychology. She received a Master of Arts degree from Louisiana Tech University in Human Relations and Supervision, as well as a second Master of Arts degree in Counseling and Guidance also from Louisiana Tech University. She also has her plus thirty and facilitates parish technology workshops for teachers. Mrs. Hahnel has taught since 1982 and has been at Eden Gardens since 2001. She teaches computers to 2nd-5th grades.

DeAnn Bazzell, Enrichment-Communications Lab

dsbazzell@caddoschools.org

DeAnn Bazzell graduated from LSU-S with a BA degree in Elementary Education.  She has since 1996 and has been at Eden Gardens since 1998.  She is currently teaching the Communications Lab.

Kristi Wren, Enrichment-Art

kswren@caddoschools.org

Kristi Wren graduated from Texas Christian University with her Bachelor of Fine Arts degree.  She has taught since 1997,  and has been the Eden Gardens art teacher sinc e 2006.

Mr. Jerry Maiden, Enrichment - Music

jlmaiden@caddoschools.org

Jerry Maiden is a graduate of Grambling State University.  He also attended Northwestern State University in Natchitoches and Texas A&M University.   He began teaching Music at Eden Gardens in 2009.

Christa DiPaul, Enrichment - Physical Education

crdipaul@caddoschools.org

Christa DiPaul graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education from East Texas Baptist University.  She began teaching in 2002, and and has been at Eden Gardens since 2004.  Mrs. DiPaul is the Physical Education teacher at Eden Gardens.